Dexter and True Blood. Since I’ve never seen any episodes, are they worth checking out?

I have never seen True Blood or Dexter, and I know very little about either of these shows. Supposedly, Dexter is about a serial killer and True Blood is about vampires (featuring Rogue from X-Men). That encompasses my knowledge of these two shows. My question is, are they worth looking into?

2 Responses to “Dexter and True Blood. Since I’ve never seen any episodes, are they worth checking out?”

  1. True Blood is ok. It’s violent and sexy but I’m just not really into vampire romances. Bleh. Dexter is awesome. Especially if you make it into the 2nd season. I’m pretty sure it started out as a cable show but then got picked up by HBO or one of those special movie channels and they lifted many restrictions on the content. Dexter is the superior show in my opinion.

  2. I think that I’ll give Dexter a try. The vampire genre seems very watered down, especially due to the “geared to teens” Twilight series.

Leave a Reply

